Seat Arona Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello

I am due to change my car at the beginning of September. I currently drive a VW Golf 1.6 TDi
I am looking at getting a Seat Arona this time :D
I have decided between Arona 1.0 TSI 115 Xcellence Lux (EZ) DSG and Arona 1.0 TSI 115 FR (EZ) DSG.
I will be leasing the car. The Xcellenace is approx £35 more a month.

What do you think I should do, is the Xcellence worth the extra money?

Any advice would be very grateful.

Kind regards

John

·
Registered
267 Posts
Hello,

Need I say more ?

·
Registered
9 Posts
I have a SE Technology and I think the only thing I really miss that the Excellence has is climate control. The SE has aircon but it is manual and having had climate control in my two previous cars I find it a bit naf. However whether I would pay £35 a month for it is another issue. The excellence does also have LED headlights but as I have no experience of these I cannot comment.

·
Registered
538 Posts
Interestingly your shortlist is FR (not FR sport) vs Xcelence Lux (not Xcelence) so have chosen the lower of 2 FR specs, but the higher of the 2 Xcelence specs

The FR is more sporty (rather than comfort oriented), the X Lux is more luxury based. Really comes down to what you want, and how many passengers you carry etc. If you drive older parents around then the less sporty seats and softer suspension might be a requirement.

Obviously engines are same, so performance is identical

I have the Xcelence Lux with the leather look dash, and more equipment. My wife has a hip problem so the comfort seats with leather side bolsters were a must. However I would have been happy with the FR equipment list, but the high sided seats were difficult so FR didn't work for us. But might be good for you.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks very much for your advice Lampie, Empcom and Snowdaddy.
Still things to think out about which car to get.