Seat Arona Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good morning!
As my user name suggests I'm getting on a bit. I've been driving since 1965 and had over 20 cars and driven many more but never a Seat.
Needed a replacement for my tired old Focus and started looking at various options about a month ago. After reading all the reviews decided that the first test drive would be an Arona and tried out an Xcellence Auto last Tuesday. Fell in love with it after about 3 minutes! Had about half an hour drive on various type roads and my mind was made up. Didn't bother to go for test drives on anything else and ordered the Lux version in Desire Red with black roof although was tempted by the Mystery Blue.
Now just got the pain of waiting - looks like it will be June at the very earliest.
All the best,
Ancient One (AKA Bob)

·
Registered
355 Posts
Greetings Ancient one(AKA Bob).. Welcome to the forum.
It seems to be Desire red is very popular in the Arona, So I am different with the Nevada White with Black Roof.
Im still waiting for a build date, and going to be end of May when mine is due..
Its all this waiting...

·
Registered
118 Posts
Hiya AKA Bob .. well done on taking the plunge too .. I too have driven many different cars over the years ( not quite as many as you tho 😉) including big transit vans and little smart cars but never a Seat .. so I also look forward to getting my hands on mine
Think the wait will be more than worth it

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi Gazza & Baggy and thanks for the welcome.
It took me a while to decide on the colour as I really liked the blue as well as the red. In the end decided the blue would make me stand out too much in a crowd!