Seat Arona Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just purched my arona se technology'.after spending a lot of time i discovered that i could include an alarm system( ( which is not included in this models literature ) cheers !!

·
Registered
68 Posts
A CanBus alarm cat 2 to cat1 can be reto fitted by dealer. However you may get a better price for auto electric dealer.
I've already ordered up a Tracker recovery system for mine. I was a thatcham accredited installer many years ago but been out the game for a while so will be having a mate install.

·
Registered
420 Posts
Marthakn0123 said:
just purched my arona se technology'.after spending a lot of time i discovered that i could include an alarm system( ( which is not included in this models literature ) cheers !!
Hi
Did the dealer install after you bought it or factory fitted any info or cost
[/
b]

·
Registered
68 Posts
Seat alarm upgrade, part number top right. Should be able to get price from your dealerCA52CAC7-BAC4-4C08-AD8E-70E5042F7AD5.jpeg

·
Registered
68 Posts
My personal opinion is this Seat alarm is a not a high quality unit, I'd have a unit like the sigma unit below, its Thatcham rated so if you have install by a qualified auto electrician they should provide a certificate of installation, which you could submit to your insurance company as some do offer a discount if installed. I use to install a full CAT 1 system for £350 with certificate.
EF3E38DC-64F5-45C6-855F-78BD28DBDCB2.jpeg

·
Registered
75 Posts
Seat offer a factory fitted alarm as a £160 option on the lower spec trims. If you speak to your dealer they can add it onto your order and it shouldn't effect how long it takes for your car to arrive as you've only just put in your order.

All the factory options are available in the "Arona Price List" in the brochures section of Seat's website

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·