New Arona!

New to the Seat Arona Forums? Introduce yourself here
belledefluff

New Arona!

Post by belledefluff » Tue Oct 23, 2018 1:31 pm

Hello,

I'm looking at purchasing my first ever brand new car. I've test drive a lot of different cars over the last few weeks and nothing seems to compare space-wise/spec-wise and price-wise to the Arona for me.

I'm currently driving an A1 and still have outstanding finance on it and think I'll be in negative equity. I have still got £3000 left before I can VT. I was hoping to order through Motor Source Group as I'm a teacher and we get some discount on new cars there. However, I cannot trade my car in with that scheme. So, is my only option then to trade in with dealership and take the £700 or so hit on my early settlement to get an Arona?

Any advice appreciated!

I'm looking at getting the SE Tech Lux 1.0 95bhp in desire red with a black roof (I think, after much deliberation and looking through all your lovely pics!)

Any things you would change about your arona or things you love? Also has anybody ordered one recently and have a lead time? I have seen that there have been loads of problems but wondering if that's calmed down now after WLTP

Thanks

Rumbletum

Re: New Arona!

Post by Rumbletum » Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:26 pm

The only thing I would say is, although it is a stunning colour in the full sun, Desire Red is a nightmare to match if repairs are needed, so don't scratch it!!

belledefluff

Post by belledefluff » Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:49 pm

Oh! Thanks! I live in a flat with on street parking so sometime scratches are unavoidable! Might rethink the colour choice!

Brian566

Post by Brian566 » Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:16 pm

I would go for the FR or excellence I went for the SE Tec 95 but found the engine underpowered on hills or when fully loaded so I had to change to the FR a costly mistake
Arona FR TSI 115 Magnetic Grey /Black Roof

Cyberbob

Post by Cyberbob » Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:36 pm

belledefluff wrote: